## BRIGHTON and HOVE ATHLETIC CLUB.

Withdean Stadium, Tongdean Lane.
Brighton.
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 10<sup>Th</sup> JUNE 2024

The meeting was run by Graham Ashdown until we reached item 6, after that the meeting was run by Melanie Anning as the new President: Graham gave a short speech before handing over the President's badge of office. Melanie and all those present gave Graham a round of applause, a card signed by the committee was handed to him.

**Present:** 12 members attended as shown in the attendance book.

**Apologies for absence:** 4 as shown

Minutes of the 2023 meeting were accepted by those attendees.

**General Secretary's annual report**: the general secretary's report was accepted as it had been sent to the membership prior to the meeting.

Finance report: Judith gave her financial report for 2023. She explained that the highest income and expense were as usual the training fees and the hire of the stadium. There had been an increase in the charge for training and this, together with a larger attendance had resulted in a healthier surplus, (£3234.88) over the previous year. There had been a large increase in the cost of awards and trophies, and this was down to the club returning to it's normal practice of summer and winter awards after the COVI pandemic.

The club is thankful to the Supporters Association for funding the new clubhouse windows.

Judith gave her thanks to the members who run the gate on training nights for all their efforts in all weathers.

Balance sheet: We hold a total of £58687.76 at the end of 2023 of which £8296.50 are ring-fenced. Judith stated that the club is in a healthy financial position which has allowed us to spend £4,620 on equipment subsequently.

**Item 6:** election of officers: the following were elected or re-stood.

6.1 President	Melanie Anning
6.2 Meeting Chair	Judith Carder
6.3 Meeting vice Chair	Rhiannon Rowe
6.4 Secretary	<b>Bob Willows</b>
6.5 Treasurer	Judith Carder
6.6 Membership Secretary	Rhiannon Rowe
6.7 Head Coach	Vacant
6.8 Competition Chair	Serena Smith
6.9 Welfare officer	Marcus Opoku
6.10 Official secretary	Christel Shaw
6.11 Managers representative	Kate Matthews

6.12 non-executive committee members

Paula Blackledge, Jay Potton.

## Team Managers.

7.1 Senior men and women summer SAL

7.2 Senior women winter
7.3 Senior men winter
7.4 under 13's summer
7.5 under 15's summer
7.6 under17/20's summer
7.7 under 13/15/17 winter

7.8 Veterans summer

7.9 Veterans winter7.10 Sportshall league

8 Health and Safety

8.1 Clubhouse trustees

Josh and Toby Hawkin

Tom Ulliott
Howard Bristow.
Glen Matten
Sean Dunford
Sarah Yelling
Jay Potten

Shaun Billing, Jo Wilding

Tom Ulliott Richard Carter

Dan Brooker.

President, secretary and treasurer

**Item 9:** to elect an auditor for 2025.

George Clayson will be offered the auditors role which he carried out in 2024

The meeting concluded at 19.18